Strezov Sampling

€142.00 €157.00 * VAT excluded Add To Cart

BRASS Bundle

The French Horns and Trombones of the Strezov Orchestra: Brass section and Rogue Fanfare Trumpet combined in a no brainer bundle.



About this module:

Recorded in the same hall as our grand Storm Choir 2 and AMS Brass libraries these Brass ensembles are a must have for any composer writing orchestral music out there. Offering four different mic positions (close, decca, outrigger, balcony), true legato samples and up to 7 Round Robin samples on the Staccatos this bundle has everything you need to write complex and good sounding brass lines.

This library again stands as a perfect example of our sampling philosophy to not put a huge amount of post processing into the samples, but emphasizing the live character of the incredible talented Bulgarian musicians we had the honour of working together with. Therefore the tonality of our brass is best described as the Golden Age of Hollywood sound.


This module includes the following articulations:


Four French Horns

  • True Legato
  • Normal Sustains
  • Medium Marcatos Stopped
  • Medium Marcatos Muted
  • Staccatos Normale
  • Staccatos Muted
  • Trills
  • Rips

Two Trombones

  • Normal Sustains
  • Sustains Muted
  • Short Marcatos Normale
  • Medium Marcatos Stopped
  • Medium Marcatos Muted
  • Mariachi Marcatos Normale
  • Staccatos Normale
  • Staccatos Muted
  • Crescendos Normale



ROGUE is a simple yet very effective fff-dynamic solo trumpet library, played by master trumpeter Peter Makedonski, first chair of Sofia Session Orchestra and Bulgarian Radio Orchestra.
ROGUE fills a gap in the market of orchestral instruments as a dry, flexible and screaming trumpet, capable of accenting and boosting orchestral arrangements (as well as jazz material, where the molto vibrato can come in handy). 
The micing of ROGUE is a mix of room mics and a spot mic, which gives it a present, yet roomy tone. The trumpet is also recorded in position (a bit to the right). These two factors allow Rogue to be placed into an orchestral mix and environment with great ease, while the faux dynamics (lo-pass plus mod wheel filter) allow you to give the illusions of dynamics within the context of a musical piece.
Solo Trumpet
  • Non vibrato sustains, 1 rr
  • Molto vibrato sustains, 1 rr
  • Sfz-decrescendos, 2 rr
  • Staccatos, 10 rr


€142.00 €157.00 * VAT excluded Add To Cart

With regard to the European data protection regulation 2016/679, known as General Data Protection Regulation/GDPR, we are informing you that you need to read the updated Terms and Conditions in our website and confirm usage of cookies.

Accept all cookies Manage preferences